Reflections on connecting with the creative muse.

Driving to work on this beautiful spring (well last day of winter) day, I found myself feeling far more happy about a Monday morning than I’ve been in ages.  I heard the words of a gentleman I knew a while ago.  He has long since made the journey to the next life but his words remain with me.  When you greeted him and asked how he was his response would frequently be “If I were any better I’d be twins!” THAT is how I’ve been feeling today.  Could it be Spring?  Could it be the fact that I took off three days last week?  Could it be . . . . ?  Perhaps.  But, you know what I think it is?  I think it’s because during those days off I committed myself to following my creative heart.  I spent time wire wrapping four necklace pendants one afternoon giving expression to my need to “create”.  I started this blog giving expression to my desire to write.  And, I took time to find a place of beauty where I could sit, reflect and enjoy the beauty of spring emerging all around me.  I’ve registered for a conference in May “Creativity, Spirituality and Wellness:  Celebrating the Interface”  I’m looking forward to it. As I reflect though, I think I experienced that intersection in the past few days.  How does that make me feel? If I were any better I’d be twins!

Comments on: "An Observation on Following Your Creative Heart . . ." (4)

  1. Steve Katz said:

    Hi Charlotte,
    We are really enjoying your blog. We are really enjoying your creative endeavors.

    love ya,
    Steve and Joanne

  2. I think it’s wonderful that you are making time for your creative self! Whatever the reason for your ‘Twin’ feeling, may it stay with you long.

Leave a Reply

